Conformity or Deviance?

Conformity or creation? Acceptance or deviance?

I sit here questioning my own expression. Is my flamboyance a cover for insecurities and a Band-Aid for imperfection? Is my expression a production or innately me? Am I an essence of travels, a dash of diversity, a pinch of parents, a stitch of society? I like to think I embody my past and project my future.

Colored by my culture, odd socks upon my feet

Searching for that piece, for a puzzle that’s complete

Is it love, is it time, is it found in you?

I guess today’s a day that words will have to do…

diga_xis_by_byluluka
Eccentric by Luluka
8 thoughts on “Conformity or Deviance?

Leave a Reply

