My Tears won’t Resurrect a Life

Certainty now feared, as time promotes regression

Hours clocked in seconds, minutes prized possessions

Life deprived of space, for loves chanced deposits

In ticks and tocks another frame descends to earthly closets

Mirror and clock stand hand in hand, unified to rival

Regrets yield no apology as grief spurs no revival

Pain declines with time, memories will fade

Tears won’t resurrect my loves within life’s grave

My Eyes Refuse to Accept Passive Tears Image by agnes-cecile
My Eyes Refuse to Accept Passive Tears
Image by agnes-cecile 
10 thoughts on “My Tears won’t Resurrect a Life

  1. wordsarefullofletters

    Beautiful! I hope you could check out my poems and give me advices. It’s so nice how your poems can reap emotions out of readers. I hope to be good in writing too

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

